Baw Baw Shire Council


Category Sponsors

The Baw Baw Shire Council was formed on 2 December 1994. The Shire is made up of the former Shires of Buln Buln and Narracan, City of Warragul and part of the Shire of Yarra Ranges.

Baw Baw Shire is divided into four wards, with 2-3 councillors representing each ward. The Council held its most recent elections in October 2012, with the next election to occur in October 2016.

Baw Baw’s nine Councillors are responsible for making decisions about local issues and making strategic decisions that affect the long term sustainability of the Shire.