Bass Coast Shire Council


Category Sponsors

Bass Coast Shire Council performs this role by setting the strategic direction of the municipality, establishing and guiding policies, setting service delivery standards and monitoring the performance of the organisation

There are 79 Local Government areas across Victoria, with Bass Coast incorporating the following townships:
Almurta, Anderson, Archies Creek, Bass, Corinella, Coronet Bay, Cowes, Dalyston, Glen Alvie, Glen Forbes, Grantville, The Gurdies, Inverloch, Jam Jerrup, Kernot, Kilcunda, Kongwak, Krowera, Lance Creek, Pioneer Bay, Pound Creek, Ryanston, San Remo, Tenby Point, Wattle Bank, West Creek, Wonthaggi, Woodleigh and Woolamai.

Bass Coast is divided into seven wards and each ward is represented by a single Councillor.  The ward boundaries are determined by population and are subject to review.  Councillors are the spokespeople for their communities, working to improve the amenity and lifestyle opportunities for not only their own constituents, but all people living in, working in and visiting the municipality.